COCI elect board members for year 2016

cociboard02022016PHILIPSBURG:--- At the first General Board meeting of the St. Maarten Chamber of Commerce & Industry for this year January 27, 2016, elections for among the directors for the position of President, Vice-President and Treasurer was held. The outcome of the election was as followed.

Messrs: Peggy Ann Brandon President,
Anastacio Baker Vice President
Louis Bute Treasurer respectively.
All candidates were unanimously elected.

In further acknowledgement, there was two President awards given. The Board Member of the year award 2015, selected by the President Ms. Peggy Ann Brandon, was presented to Mr. Anastacio Baker in recognition of the Board member who participated in, contributed towards and executed the Chamber of Commerce and Industry board undertakings with undeterred, consistent, continuous dedication and personally ensuring the success of such undertakings all throughout the year 2015.

Most Supportive Board Member to the Chamber of Commerce and Industry 2015 was awarded to Mrs. Pamela Illis-Friday. Mrs. Illis –Friday was presented with this award for passionately supporting the Board, Management and staff of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry and also for contributing to the development of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry in 2015.

Board of Director 2016:
Peggy Ann Brandon, Anastacio Baker, Louis Bute, Ajay Rawtani,
Keith Franca, Nzinga Lake, Stanley Lint, Sidhart Bijlani and
Pamela Illis –Friday.
The Operation Manager of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry took the opportunity to wish them every success in their future endeavors.