ELECTION WATCH: 2020 St. Maarten Parliamentary Election Results with Livestream.

electionpplogos09012020jpgPHILIPSBURG:--- Eligible voters will be heading to the polls on Thursday, January 9th, 2020 to cast their votes to elect 15 Members of Parliament. The anticipation as to which political party will take over power will come to an end Thursday night into early Friday morning. Contesting the election are seven political parties, namely: United Democrats (UD), United People's Party (UPP), United St. Maarten Party (USP), Party for Progress (PFP), People's Progressive Alliance (PPA), St. Maarten Christian Party (SMCP) and National Alliance (NA).
SMN News will be bringing you the live updates as it begins on Thursday morning from the House of Parliament. At around 11 pm readers of SMN News can watch the live announcements that will be made by the main voting bureau, as well as the interviews given by those that postulated themselves for this year’s parliamentary election. Early Friday morning a detailed article on the 2020 Parliamentary Election will be posted. Photos of the day’s proceedings will also be available on the SMN News Facebook page. 

Hourly results are preliminary and are also posted below when it is received!